5.15pm Last view of the South coast from the mountain looking towards Muizenbberg.

Image

5.15pm Last view of the South coast from the mountain looking towards Muizenbberg.

Hi There,

If you don’t mind I’d like to indulge myself with 2 more photos because this seems a brilliant way to send pictures. I was thinking afterwards what my walk style was, because I knew I had a long way I was task centred in focussing on my objective. With a more ‘Sebald’ stream of consciousness like style I had one encounter with other walkers resting on the side of the path when I passed. I thought they were walking like me, when the woman in the group spoke to me she said they were up there as a family to scatter the ashes of her husband because he’d liked that path. I told her about my family scattering my father’s ashes on the racks at St James beach in Cape Town because he also liked that place when he became older for the tidal swimming pool where he enjoyed the warm water in summer holidays. We then parted, afterwards I thought I should have said more then realised it was just a chance encounter and we’d shared of ourselves briefly.

Regards,

Steve.

Leave a Reply

