Can there be peace between Israel and Palestine and Syria today

Standard

Dear All,

Continuing my current theme I’ve attached above a copy of a speech made by Sir Vincent Fear, ex-UK Ambassador to Palestine which I think is very interesting and titled ‘Can there be peace between Israel and Palestine?’ He’s given his permission to send it and I’d welcome any responses. Regarding Syria I’ve cut and pasted an Al Jazeera article about the current cessation of hostilities/ Case fire there which is pessimistic about the change holding in the longer term, however noting the importance of the event for humanitarian aid, again I’d welcome responses.

Regards,

Steve.

4 thoughts on “Can there be peace between Israel and Palestine and Syria today

  1. usfsh

    Dear Steve, I wanted to read this speech as it sounds really interesting, but i can’t find it on the page. Can you give guidance? Frances

Leave a Reply

